Latest News

New affordable homes for Kendal

A £2.5 million new affordable housing scheme by South Lakes Housing was unveiled on Friday 16th March 2018. The 14 new affordable homes at Dowkers Lane in Kendal (comprising of 6 two bed houses, 4 three bed houses and 4 two bed flats) were built by Tyson Construction and designed by architect Halsall Lloyd Partnership […]

Read more

New Homes acquired at Grange-over-Sands

Three new affordable homes were handed over by developer Russell Armer at a publicity event to mark the completion of the second phase of new developments at Grange-over-Sands on 12th January. The homes acquired by SLH consisted of a 2-bedroomed house and two bedroomed flats which were let immediately to three delighted households who successfully […]

Read more

RED January

Employees of South Lakes Housing are taking part in the R.E.D January challenge to raise funds for local charity ‘South Lakeland Mind’. R.E.D stands for ‘Run Every Day’ during the January which encourages participants to undertake a month-long challenge to run, walk, swim or any other exercise each day, every day. Over the next 31 […]

Read more

Christmas Opening Hours

Friday 22nd December – 08.45 – 14.00 Saturday 23rd December – Closed Sunday 24th December – Closed Monday 25th December – Closed Tuesday 26th December – Closed Wednesday 27th December – 08.45 -17.00 Thursday 28th December – 08.45 – 17.00 Friday 29th December – 08.45 – 17.00 Saturday 30th December – Closed Sunday 31st December – […]

Read more

SLH helps shape innovative affordable housing fund

A new £6 million loan fund could help to build more affordable homes across South Lakeland. The money would enable housing associations to finance new developments and help South Lakeland District Council (SLDC) achieve its strategic targets for providing homes to meet local need. The creation of a loan fund, which is to be considered […]

Read more